• Amadeus
    The best is HorseRaceBase by a million miles
  • JOEMUGG
    never heard of it i will google it
  • JOEMUGG
    looks ok i might try the free trial
    flat stats seems more professional but i wont know till i am in there
  • finley
    Ive used both in the past Joe.....the top rated on Flatstats on occassions do throw up a big priced winner as therir ratings are a bit different as they are NOT preoccupied with recent form...Horseracebase has never really done it for me,its the more obvious ratings generally leading you to the three market favourites,which of course is available everywhere.
  • JOEMUGG
    thanks for this I have never tried such things before.
    how do they rate them any idea ?
  • Bodger
    Lotsa very useful free info on Flatstats, Joe. Not much need to pay.
  • JOEMUGG
    ok will take a look at both
  • finley
    Flatstats are based on many different criteria, sire stats, trainer,weight,jockey..but not neccesarily recent form.
  • Amadeus
    I have to beg to difer about HRB - it's not a "tipster" type service - it's all about developing systems from the vast database they have. If you only look at the top 3 in the ratings you will end up a very poor man. But as they say it's horses for courses and I know what stable I want to be in. By the way for so much more info HRB (I have no connection with them other than a subscriber) is half the monthly price.
  • finley
    I`m pleased it works for you Amadeus,personally it took far too long for me to figure out which horse to back at a VALUE price, maybe if i was retired it might be a different story.
  • Amadeus
    That's the beauty of being retired but I did work between 1964 - 2017 so think I'm owed that luxury.. By the way where do you think GONE PLATINUM came from yesterday?
  • finley