What a match
Well said, New Zealand took it very gracefully. Yes, England were certainly lucky with that overthrow situation, they should have got only 5 runs but I think most people were not aware of the rule about batsmen needing to have crossed at the moment of fielder releasing the ball for the run to count as it’s a very rare occurrence. I didn’t know about it, the players didn’t, Williamson has said he didn’t know about it, and the umpires made a mistake (there is no excuse for umpires not knowing about the rule). I think it was retired umpire Simon Taufel (who btw is widely regarded as the best ever ump) who first pointed out the error.